Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Anastasia Hvan
21 mars 2007

Création 2003

« One Plus One Equals One » ( Arnhem, Pays Bas, 2003 )

one_plus_one_rvbChorégraphie : Anastasia Hvan
Pièce pour deux interprètes
Danseurs : Anastasia Hvan, Diana Fransz


« 1+1=1 » has been a research of  six month with Diana Fransz, 76 year old Indonesian woman. It consisted two phases. First phase ended up with a group piece, second, - with a duet.

“I began my research on her movement and it made me look at the frequencies in mine. I felt so empty and motionless! Ok, I said, I want to see what will happen if I will turn it into the “moving painting”? The painting started to have a soul. One soul, not two. Two bodies. Its transparency attracted me and the idea became more visible. Time. It was time. Present, future and past started to mold and create bridges in between, two bodies fell into each others memories, dreams and fears of the mind. I started to play with tensions. How much time could I give to each suspension? What would be gained by it by the audience? Which angles our bodies should take? The beauty and meaningfulness of geometry came to face me. Once more I was inside, taking the decisions from the experience of “embodiment”. Daily gestures and walks became meditative experiences. Through repetitions, pulses, silent pauses and reverses, I constructed  something which was more or less answering my calls of Vedic essences to be present on stage. The cycle of birth and death, samsara, was there in its single sample.  Déjà vu, subtle bodies played its roles, as well as gross body and its change of cells, old age, death…

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité